Thanks to you, we’re bursting at the seams!

Rai And Kageorge

Membership Month, a recruitment campaign that took place in March, generated more new members than ever before. 

“I'm excited to be a member,” states new member Suzannah Millette. “I plan on joining the mentorship program and pursuing the APR accreditation as well.” 

Another new member makes it clear, with her enthusiasm, exactly why she joined. Ashley Gregerson exclaims, “I’m really looking forward to this year’s CPRS events!”

“I’ve never seen anything like it before,” states John Kageorge, CPRS Vancouver Membership Chair. Commenting on the volume and quality of the new members, he adds, “Virtually every day a new star walked through our door.” 

Twenty communications and public relations practitioners joined during the month. This is a 33% increase from the Society’s previous record of 15 in 2015. “Every member should be proud that we attract so many. Our efforts to encourage others to join have been enormously successful.”

Members were very involved with the campaign, encouraging respected colleagues to join. Members such as Bassam Chahira, David Plug, Elizabeth Bruce, and Jeff Meerman were exceptional with their efforts to bring more practitioners to Canada’s official professional PR society.

The campaign included a prize drawing and a contest among other CPRS societies; the results are expected from the National Office soon.

Please welcome into the community our newest members:

Carrie White – Town of Golden  

Bernelle Yan – Provincial Health Authority  

Adam Brayford – Simon Fraser University  

Todd Hauptman – Ask the Todd Communications  

Grace Kim – Scotiabank  

Clare Mason – Destination BC  

Trevor Wales – FortisBC

Kim Decker – City of Richmond 

Suzannah Millette – BCIT 

Ian Maclean – B2Gold Corp 

Scott Petrie – BC Hydro 

Caeli Turner – BC Liquor Distribution Branch

Amber Papou – AGP Consulting 

Nicole Ford – Rocky Mountaineer 

Hilary Stratch – Rocky Mountaineer

Ashley Gregerson – City of White Rock 

Farnaz Farrokhi – City of White Rock 

Viola Kaminski – University of British Columbia  

Becky Potvin – University of British Columbia

Andrew Riley – University of British Columbia